Having fun creating some DIY stuff !

in #art6 years ago (edited)

So guys, summers are here and most of the children are engaged in some or the other summer activities. Other then studies, it's time for some hobbies or I should say creating more hobbies. Dancing, painting, drawing, music, sports and what not.

So why should kids have all the fun. HAHAH. Most of the time, I keep myself engaged in drawing and painting stuff and trying different mediums in that. But today, i thought why not try creating some stuff.

As a kid, I was so much into DIY things. Those times, DIYs were not as famous and trendy as they are now and my level of creativity and my reach of learning was very low too. But now we have INTERNET. Hence we have everything. The thing about internet for me is I can go and learn about things that I know that I want to learn but not the new things that I would love to.

But then you meet so many people an d they all are filled with so many kind of different talents in them. Everytime I meet someone, I learn something amazingly awesome.

This time, i have a friend staying with me from Maharastra and she has so many of skills regarding macramé.

About macramé

Macrame is an art of knotting string in patterns to make decorative articles. All you need is some colorful thread and that's it. You create some amazing articles right from anklets to whole of a curtain.

So he was wearing some colorful anklet and I found that interesting and I asked him to teach me. And generous he, agreed readily.
So we got our self some colorful threads and just got started.

20180529_221215.jpg

20180529_220518.jpg

20180529_220721.jpg

20180529_220315.jpg

20180529_220848.jpg

@Younick helped me taking some pictures. And I will be uploading a video on Dtube of the process on how to make one. Till then, let me know, if you liked this one or not ? And also don't hesitate to ask for one, of you like it. I can surely make one for you :D

Smiles ^_^

Sort:  

Looks uber cool! I should try it out. Cant wait to see the video.

Yeah, You should definitely. :D

It seems very interesting.!

It was indeed :D

ohh woww..that's quite interesting!! Even I would like to try it once!! :)

you should...for sure :)
Ask me for some tips and guide :P

Its nice to know about macramé art, you are talented

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66