Bringing my thoughts to life.

in #art6 years ago

As an artist, I work extremely hard to develop the beauty that exists in talent.

Part of my process before I begin painting is to read as much as I can about the specific set of things I am about to recreate. I do not merely want to capture the image with my brushes, rather, with careful, colourful strokes I want to recreate life once more.

image

I try with every finished work to breath life into a long forgotten culture so that its designs, ideas, motivations, passion and life style are displayed on my work.

The challenge as with any recreated moment from the past, is to not caricature the moment and instead capture it in all its former glory.

 My art speaks, not only for me but for people who were long ago silenced.

image

When people see my work, I would like them to feel empathy for those who fall outside of the "norm" in body and life style image.

Thank You!!!


@kofigordom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56