Digital Portrait Painting #2 using ibisPaint X (with Time-lapse Video)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

2nd Digital Painting Using My Mobile

Hi everyone! Here's a short blog about another digital art that I made for the second time now. The last one is also a portrait, but this one is much more different because the colors are composed mostly by shades of blue, purple and pink. This one though has lesser details compared to the first one. I think this piece kind of just shows how beautiful a portrait can be when exposedon a unique lighting condition.

I am still using ibisPaint X as I aready got comfortable using it. I think I'll be trying other drawing apps soon too like Sketchbook, but for now I' ll just settle for what I can easily manage the most.

The OA

The OA is a Netflix Originals series. I remember watching this beautiful show just last year and I could say it really is an amazing show. It touches the soul and has a really emotional storyline. Not for everyone I'd, but it really is a piece of art. I'd recommend this to anyone who enjoy sci-fi genre and who has an emotional perspective about life and death.


Time-lapse Video

Here's a 3-minute time-lapse of my work.


Preparation

Reference

(Prairie doing movements in captivity.)

A still from Netflix's The OA

I found this reference while scrolling through my saved photos and I thought it'll be nice to do something so pinkish and purple-ish. Also, the colors are strikingly appealing to the eye so I'd gone for it.

Canvas

I used a square canvas with a size of 1500x1500px

Palette

This is my color palette. I still manually picked up the colors on the color wheel by determining the colors that are present in the reference. They weren't the exact same colors but they were all I needed.

Brushes

For the brushes, I used mainly just four of them. The hard and soft dip pen, digital pen, and the normal airbrush which I used the most.


Progress

Bases

Face & Skin

Shirt

Hair & Hands

Final Touches

Background

Accent


Final Artwork


Thank you for reading!

I will post more creative content soon so if you'd like, you can follow me to get updated.
Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi @knthalo!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85