You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I used to be a Ink Portrait Artist, but my life took an unexpected turn - Here's is my story...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I'm going through all your posts, videos, and even the discord/Google doc notes maintained by your QFL community. I came across this post for the first time, and just had to take a second to comment.

Your artwork is beautiful, and I love your comic sketches. Your story however, is completely heartbreaking as equally as it is inspiring.

Seeing those pictures was very overwhelming. I don't know you personally, but at the same time, I feel like I kind of do. I've been watching, reading and re-watching all your content for months now. Seeing those images was no different than seeing one of my close buddies getting hospitalized.

Reading this post (among several others) just reaffirms how awesome you are. You've become a pretty monumental inspiration to me, especially now after learning about your struggle.

Thank you for sharing your story Luc. I think you've taken the top spot of inspirational figures I've encountered in my life.

Sort:  

Wow that was very kind of you to say.. The main message I try to convey in my blog is that I'm really just a normal guy, who loves to trade. And yeah, although I have had some rough times in the past, life is pretty good. Trading has changed things for me, and it can for others too, if they take the time to figure it out.. Its not that hard and you can have any size income you desire... And best of all, you never have to ask for anything from anyone, the market will reward you for your participation... Thanks for reaching out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63