New Year card. Wild reindeer. Drawing with markers

in #art6 years ago

Hello!)

I continue the theme of Christmas cards with rare species of animals for the competition from the World Wildlife Fund.
This time I chose wild reindeer and changed art materials to markers.
Here is a postcard I got.






Initially, I thought through the plot of the postcard and sketched the outlines with a pencil.




Then I began to paint the sky. In order to depict the night sky, I needed to depict a color gradient with a transition from the lightest shade to the most dense, dark. This is not quite easy, because for smoothness it is important to choose the right colors for the transition, besides, I do not have a blender marker, which allows you to better mix the markers with each other.
I used pale blue, cold blue, and purple-gray.



Passed to the central figure of a deer. I used orange, yellow, brown, sand color, and umber. Drew with a thin rod, with marker movements imitating the direction of the hairs.




Fully painted over the deer, added light highlights to the figure with a white gel pen.



Drew in cold blue color the outlines of snowdrifts in the background of the picture.



With green shades (grassy, emerald, viridan, saalt) painted needles on spruce branches, looking at the edges of the picture. With pale blue and cold blue drew the shape of snow on spruce branches. Filled with Christmas balls in different bright colors, with a white pen drew light flashes on them. With umber color drew shadows in the snow under the trees.



At the final stage emphasized the details, the contrast of the picture. Added with a white pen rising sparks, highlighting the magical atmosphere of the postcard.




Added a congratulatory inscription. My postcard is ready.



Thank you for attention!

Sort:  

Very beautiful drawing.

Thank you )

What an adorable postcard, @kleonella. Many thanks for sharing! :-)

Thank you very much)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Greatly done ! ^_^ kro5v5agy9.png

Thank you very much)

Wow! This work look AMAZING! I very like color combunation!

Thank you very much)

another beautiful card ! :D very nice, @kleonella :) I like the lighting and festivities on this one :) lovely presentation of the step by step, as well <3

Thank you very much)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
fdqtaa090y.jpg

excellent work my friend, a very well executed technique, I am also in the picture of the art adventure magazine I would like you to visit me and give me your opinion, greetings and success.te congratulate, greetings friend cartoonist.

Thank you very much)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51