The Jaguar - An experiment...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here's something different...

I tried to record a short video of me drawing.

The result is not the best one... but that's ok. I guess I'll improve the more I do them.

However, I've noticed I was feeling a little bit pressured drawing like that. And that's why, I think the drawing didn't turn out as good as I hoped.

Oh well. Next time is going to be better...

First, the final result with watercolors:

IMG_0041.JPG

....

And here's the video:

Sort:  

Jaguars are my favorite cars! They are so elegant and fast! :)

Your painting is spot on and your video is nice. I'm sure you'll get used to taking videos of yourself while working and then it will come more naturally and you won't feel pressured at all :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

A lovely painting of a classic car. The e-type had some lovely lines and curves and is one of those cars that was ahead of it's time. You make it look so easy and it was a pleasure watching you.

Thank you so much! :)

the JAAAAAAAGS!

Hi klaut,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Why do you think it didn't turn out to be good? I think, It's cool and looks classy. And, the video also serves the purpose.

Well, it looks very good already. Cool to watch you drawing ✍️:)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aaaah what a wonderful artwork. I like the angle that you drew this car, I think it captures the unique shapes and curves of the Jaguar. I also like that you only painted the grass underneath sparingly, it gives focus to the car.

Congratulations for your first curie vote :D.

Wow.. Congrats of the Curie upvote! Neat video.. I think you put together a nice little video. Good angle and just enough length to give the audience a good idea of your process. Well done. Your watercolors are always a great touch.. as always spot on :-D nice car too!

Thank you so much @bdmillerfallery! :)

It does look good. I did not get to see the application of color, but it is always fun to see the art emerging from the early scratches.
I like your style. It has a certain cartoonish touch, combined with more classic illustration techniques.
That car looks like it is ready to be part of a story

Very good drawing. I like your technic. I think watercolor provide successful texture and deep impact on the ground of the drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80