Head drawing practice

in #art5 years ago

What do you do on the 4th of July?

If you're like me, you practice drawing the head :D

IMG_0125.JPG

But I didn't start with the example above. That was the final piece...

You see, I'm realizing that drawing (or painting) is just like sports. Meaning, before you go and do the race, you should warm up first...

And so, I started with some skull drawings to warm up...

fullsizeoutput_26e.jpeg

Then, I moved on to shadow shapes and values in watercolor. (Frustrating!)

fullsizeoutput_26f.jpeg

After that, and to forget the watercolor disasters, I did some ink drawings...

fullsizeoutput_270.jpeg

And finally, I did my main exercise in casein...

IMG_0125.JPG

I love casein. It's becoming one of my favorite mediums. And I love how it smells too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87