How to Make Miniature Fireplace for Dollhouse

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Today, I'm showing you the video of how I made the miniature fireplace. I'll be using this miniature fireplace in my Christmas themed toy photography which I'll be sharing with you soon.

DSC07456-2

Making a miniature white brick fireplace is easy if you have the necessary tools like the one I have.

Materials that you'll need:
PVC Board or Sintra Board
Ruler
Sandpaper
Dremel Engraver Tool / Any pointed Tool (tweezer / Ice pick)
Poster Color (Black)
Tape
Paint Brush

tut2Cut the PVC board according to the size that you want.

fp4
You will need 2 of 4in x 3.5 (front and back side) ; 2 1in (for each sides); 5.5 x 1.5 (for the top part); 1 5.5 x 2in (for the base)

fp3
I used my green cutting mat as reference to form the bricks.

fp1I assembled all the parts together.

fp2Paint the inside of the fireplace with black poster color.

Why white? Maybe because I love white, it's neat and bright. It's also easy to style a house with white wall too. Whenever I googled images for reference, I enjoyed looking at white colored fireplaces and living room designs.

DSC08296-2I just added wire where I can place the chopped woods. The miniature wood is just a dried trunk of a plant from our garden.

That's all for the tutorial guys! <3

Camera and lens used for this shoot: Sony A6300 with 50mm F1.8 OSS

Sort:  

OMG, this is so cute. I love your work already. 💗

Please keep making posts like this.

Congratulations @kixkillradio! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33