You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: National Tell An Artist You Love Them Day- Proposal

in #art8 years ago

Reading this post, I thought - yes, this is what a lot of my recent posts have been about - 60 years of music that has made me sing, dance, laugh or cry; sharing my favourite moments of some of the artists that left us last year; even my post about the movies that have made me cry the most is a tribute to the movie as much as it is laughing at myself. And I want people to read those posts and listen to the music because I hope it will affect them too.

Closer to home, on Steemit, there are so many wonderful artists of various types that I can't follow them all - as it is, I don't get through my whole feed every day. But 99% of the time an upvote from me means I have actually read the post. I might not comment every time, but hopefully I do enough that the writers, musicians, artists I follow know how much I enjoy their work.

I was tempted to name some of them here. but I'm bound to forget others and don't want anyone left out!

I hope you already know you're one of them.

Sort:  

That's awsome..and I see that you have done that often. I really think it just helps when we think to honor something that has brought something into your life. it's not wasted time. And it helps others to keep making more of that beauiful stuff that makes life worth living.

And I (we) get the added of pleasure of revisiting an old, beloved friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29