Comic: Environmental Disaster - if the Environment were actual people

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

I love drawing and comics (more specifically manga), and just recently discovered digital art. I wanted to create a comic that can make a difference, and i chose to illustrate a story about a hypothetical senario, in which the atmosphere, ocean, forests and earth are represented by actual people and how they deal with environmental crises and humans.

ati.jpg
It just started out as something to do during my GE classes in college and actually became a lot of fun. The artstyle is purposely kept simple, since I'm a science major and work part time I cant invest as much time to drawing as I'd like.

This is just a prologue and I actually have a couple more chapters, but let me know what you think in the comments:

ch1pan1.jpgch1pan2.jpgch1pan3.jpgch1pan4.jpgch1pan5.jpgch1pan6.jpgch1pan7.jpgch1pan8.jpgch1pan9.jpgch1pan10.jpgch1pan11.jpgch1pan12.jpg

You can also check out the series on webtoon: http://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/environmental-disaster/list?title_no=145885

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from @livesustainably. I promote and curate content that encourages and educates others in living sustainably. You can support the live sustainably cause on Steemit by upvoting, resteeming and creating content under the tag #livesustainably.

You can also benefit and support the cause by using the upvote bot @greengrowth.

Minimum bids from 0.01 SBD! The early adopters of this new bot have been receiving 100% upvotes! Wow!

Love it. You should make more of these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30