Art Explosion | The Relative Deviance

in #art7 years ago (edited)

contestdeviance.jpg

To open this box...
I'd more than like to know
What monsters it houses, what
Mossy, overgrown flora it grows.
Whether 'not it will
Blast me with fair, cleansing light, like
A sunrise through a painted window, or
Plunge me
Into dark waters
And run my eyes o'er with
Soaking ash and floating filament ...
-Michaela Marie Dolly

This is my entry for this week's Art Explosion contest hosted by @juliakponsford. The theme is DEVIANCE which for me signifies the inner thoughts or the inner us that we wanted to be but it just can't since the society we are in or naturally speaking, they are not acceptable or rational. But in our point of view, they are the one making our environment inside us colourful despite we're living in the midst of darkness outside of us.

The Process


I'm just a rookie in the world of digital art but I gave it a shot and did my best.

I used AdobePhotoshop CC 2014. First, as always, I started with the sketch. Tho the final piece didn't end as what I had in my sketch but it gave me further ideas to do so.

Screenshot_1.png

I have no drawing graphics board so it took me time using just a mouse to just even make this...

Screenshot_2.png

It's not the best, but anyway I had fun .

As what I learned from @soulturtle ...

I picked out the best images to use. To do this I used google's advanced search option to give me royalty free images that can be modified as I see fit. This gives me a a bit more variety than pixabay. Most images I use in my blogs that aren't my own come from here.

I used photoshop tool to get my silhoutte and combining these to other elements.

Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_2.png
Screenshot_3.png
Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_2.png

And finally...

contestdeviance.jpg

Tips are much appreciated! Thanks for stopping by!
@kimikal

Sort:  

Simple and beautiful. The colors merge quite well.

Thanks sir @animagic 😄. I'm colourblind, so ... that comment is so uplifting. I've been thinking I messed up with that part. Thank you so much sir 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84