You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joy of Painting & Joie de vivre

in #art6 years ago

I like how you've named the states in which artists create from. My own creations usually come from pain and frustration and over the years I've had difficulty in explaining why I use the "black crayon." You've so simply stated here what I've always known about myself, but struggled to explain to those who come from positivity and joy which seem more acceptable in our society.

Sort:  

Actually, when it comes to art, and speaking of what is generally acceptable, then pain, suffering and frustration correspond much better to the cliché of the "proper" artist's realm.
Whatever works...

Why do you need to explain the black crayon?

I guess I really don't need to explain, but there are times I do try.
Thanks for your responses--I find them supportive. Just be myself, black crayon and all ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50