Jess | traditional original acrylic portrait by @Kimal73

in #art7 years ago


The girl of gold



A bit of information about this painting


title: Jess
author: me @kimal73
media: acrylic
material: canvas 120x100cm
style: realism
gender: portraiture
subject: woman
year: 2013


Initially the painting was green. Then I turned the shapes with the light. Acrylic is not easy to blend. I used tiny brush touches. From a distance the technique seems homogeneous. You can notice these small divisions closely.



Work in progress of artwork.


https://michelepetrelli.blogspot.com


Sort:  

Very good post and beautiful painting :)

thank you :)

good work man. I love it!

Hello @kimal73
The portrait you had made is marvellous and fantastic you are going in the right direction of portraitism..u are fantablous in this type of art work u can mould anything and give it a desired shape and architecture.
The colour combination u had used is also a thing to notice ..all these things combinely define your talent and your power to shine in your art work.
If u want to review my profile u can @naseerbhat and if u like any of my posts kindly upvote,resteem and follow me.
Thanks

I seen your blog. Nice photos compliments!

Acrylics are love! Love the mystery in her face

You think they said that she looks like Mona Lisa. :)

Awesome work man! Keep on sharing !!

Very expressive - thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75