Just started learning to draw, got a wacom drawing tablet

in #art7 years ago

So I just got a drawing tablet a couple days ago. This is the start of my first drawing. hahahaha I've always wanted to be able to draw but never put the time in, I find that doing this digitally gives me a little more freedom and flexibility.

If anyone has any good resources to learn how to create 2D characters or drawing in general, please let me know. I'm having a lot of fun. One day I hope to be much better at it. :)

lulz.jpg

Sort:  

this is very good for the first drawing 👍
which wacom did you buy?

Haha, thanks! :) I only got the Wacom Intuos Draw Small. It was on sale for $79CDN at best buy. I wasn't sure if I would like it or if I would easily get the hang of it so I didn't break the bank on one of the bigger tablets. I was worried about the disconnect between my eyes on the screen/hand on the tablet but I'm slowly getting it.

I've been using sketchbook and photoshop, so far I really like sketchbook.

I think this drawing is really good for your first time.. interested in seeing whats to come :)

Congratulations @killsig! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @killsig! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62