You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest. Rediscovering the queen of the forest.

in #art7 years ago

Using feathers - you really are pushing yourself in a lot of very barve and painful ways it seems. As kids, we 'lived' in the woods as much as wee could, a neighborhood rule was all forts and traps to be build using only things we found. We also attempted to weave grass etc but we never honed that talent haha. My Aunt always painted on lichens, and my father made the most incredible scarecrow using a moose pelvis as the face 0_0. Man... I need to get out of my own funk, this looked a perfect one to make me get back out in nature and look around. I'm just not feeling brave and cannot seem to push myself much right now. I recently got hacked so my vp is drained, but as compliment to the contest theme, I sent you a planted tree/tip <3

Sort:  

I'm not feeling brave so much as desperate. I am hurting at the moment, my hands are really sore, I like to rely to all these lovely comments, I will reply in a little while when my hands feel a bit better.
Sometimes when I don't do much or have a good day I forget or diminish my issues. I end up doing too much. I am paying for it now, but it doesn't feel as bad as doing nothing feels. Nothing day after day just slowly eats away at you.
Have you been doing your music thing?
Man I'm sorry you got hacked. Bastards. We had a limited amount per month that got drained over night a while back. Violation. I just upped your recent posts, but my voting power is not very strong at the moment. X

No I have not been doing music stuff. All of that comes from a deep sense of joy which I cannot access at the moment haha. I write a lot in general, so facebook and here . I really appreciate the love, yeah it was a small amount but to me it was too much. And obviously I was pretty hard on myself because being in this sort of muted state I make more mistakes and am a lot clumsier, which adds to the stress. Video games are my artistic distraction, and I'm playing the current Assassin's Creed which is set in ancient Eygypt, and has guided tours about all sorts of fascinating things. Its my vacation lol . Desperation is a step up though, it has some fire to it <3

Also, I don't know what kind of pain you are having, but have you tried Kratom? It can help rotate off of pain meds , and it has a much much milder 'withdraw' effect , very helpful for chronic pain and also mood boost. Skullcap is another one and when mixed with kava (which has analgesic properties) is very helpful for muscle spasminig kind of pain. I wrote my fist post here about different types of kratom if you want to look into . xxox

I can attest that kratom is very helpful with chronic pain, and is pleasant, without adding to stress. Nice stuff.

I've used it for chronic neck and shoulder pain, and it has helped me a lot.

No need to reply, rest your hands xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49