Realistic Wolf Tattoo

in #art8 years ago


This is a Tattoo I did for a Native American girl in remembrance of her grandmother who passed away. She decided to add feathers, beads and piercings to give it a more authentic Native American look. I did the background freehand(it was drawn directly on the skin by me). The entire tattoo took about 6 hours total and was done in 2 separate sessions. The Wolf is healed in this video and the background is fresh and will grey out more once healed. I really like doing wildlife tattoos. The textures and facial expressions are both challenging and fun which leads to a fulfilling experience for the artist. This is my own original content, Thanks for viewing. If you have any questions please ask.
https://twitter.com/JohnnyDarko420
https://www.instagram.com/johnnydarko420tv/

Sort:  

Nice job on that tatoo!
Maybe you could do a timelapse of your next work?
I always love seeing how tattoo artist create art pieces!

I have some time lapse tattoos I will post in the near future :) Thank You

Oh wow this is lovely! I especially love the moon and stars in the background. It just adds to the beauty. And the blue in the eyes is a nice tough. Top notch shading as well. Thanks so much for sharing! I look forward to seeing more of your work. :)

Thank you for your kind words

Very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42