Painting Collection: My Very First Acrylic Painting, Super Mario on Shrooms!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Shroomed Out Mario Painting

This is my first acrylic painting. I have dont a handful of oil paintings in the past but this is my very first attempt at acrylics.


I decided to paint Super Mario because I have a great love for classic video games... and we both love shrooms.

Goomba are just classic. I think we all remember Goomba stompin' our way through at least one Super Mario game growing up.

I can't even count how many times I have been taken out by these Piranha Plants.

Do you recall Super Mario 64, Tall Tall Mountain? You had to jump from mushroom to mushroom collecting red coins to make a star appear. I died so many times, falling deep into the depths of the endless sky. This was the main inspiration for this painting.

This painting took about 25 hours
11x11 inch canvas
Done in Basic Acrylics

Thanks for viewing my post
This is all my own original content
All photos taken by KidDarko

FOLLOW ME

steemit @kiddarko
https://twitter.com/JohnnyDarko420
https://www.instagram.com/KidDarko
https://steemit.chat Username: KidDarko

Sort:  

BTW everyone, I did actually sell this painting to @berniesanders for an undisclosed price $

the stars facial expression is priceless. Also the teeth on the piranha plant are freaking awesome!

Oh the memories...
Nice job man

It amaze me this is acrylics. I want to see more of your work. really awesome.

His eyes look like mine used to after playing for hours on end. This brings back memories!!!

It's awesome!!!

This brings back memories of playing this game with my kids back in the 90s, so good, do more!!!!

@kiddarko, It's an awesome acrylic painting. Very cool design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51