Outer Space Tattoo Sleeve in full color

in #art8 years ago

I recently have been getting requests to share my art on steemit from other steemit members so here is what I do on a regular basis. I am a tattoo artist with 20 yrs experience in the craft. Growing up I have always been intrigued by the sky and all the stars it contained. I would pick constellations out of the sky that didn't exist, making my own images from these bright lights so far away, so when approached about doing a full sleeve of outer space elements with artistic freedom I was more then ecstatic. We talked about the types of space elements she liked and I made a few suggestions. One thing we both decided is that there needed to be Falcor from The Never Ending Story with the Ivory Tower in the piece somewhere. So after many hours of thought I came up with a conceptual design in my head and did the tattoo piece after piece slowly building up the images until her arm was completely cover. This took about 8 months and 50 hours under the needle. She is over 6ft tall so her arm was nice and long with lots of "space" :) I hope you enjoy the pics of this piece of art. Thanks for reading and viewing

Johnny Darko






Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54