We Draw The Letter K, Blue Graffiti

in #art5 years ago

wa1nj7kl4b.png

Official Entry

I was inspired by the beautiful street art I see online specifically the graffiti. Having been an active participant in this contest, I had been exposed to a couple of inspiring designs like those of what @ran.koree makes and @yangyanjie. I must say this entry is greatly inspired by their works too.

Here is how I drew my entry:
1.) I don't know the real reason but I noticed that an arrow is a detail that I almost always see in this kind of art so it should also be a part of my drawing. I made sure it's there.
tqxb5jyfh2.jpg

2.) Then I added a new layer for my base color which is blue. I want to use red but I think it is a bit intimidating for the kind of look I want to present.
mkku5wtmww.jpg
3.) Last is I added a spray like effect for the shadow then added a few highlights and a beige background color on the official entry photo above.
y7badt85yp.jpg

You still have time to catch up so head over to this link and read the rules and start drawing. I know you will have fun
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letters-k-contest

Thank you @ran.koree for this contest and thank you my Steemit friends for dropping by

Kia

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50