We Draw The Letter J, Squid

in #art5 years ago

zad7zho99w.png

Official Entry

This is my drawing of the letter J. I used the squid as my inspiration. I love the spots and the rubbery texture of a squid body and that is what I was trying to achieve

Here are the steps for making the drawing :
1.) Free flowing lines is my main objective nothing stiff or boxy. Going for something that is balloon-like
o6vo3c694b.png
2.) Added the spots of the squid and testing if a golden yellow would be nice to use
kikekjztll.png
3.) Finished all the base colors. I thought pink is nice but I changed it to blue to the last minute
7bnqyeo82a.png
4.) Added a background color then a black shadow. Last step is smudged all sharp edges to give it a smooth finish
tfeqv0ga3k.png

Hope you like it. If you want to join you may check this link

https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letters-j-contest

Thank you @ran.koree for the contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations @khiabels! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47