Master Class: How to make a crown for a princess?

in #art6 years ago

Hello dear friends!
I want to tell you how to make a beautiful crown for a girl. Such crowns can be used for a photo shoot.

IMG_2081.JPG

IMG_2083.JPG

IMG_2094.JPG

Necessary materials:

  • hard felt
  • rhinestones, beads, ribbons
  • organza ribbon
  • shirr
  • gun with hot glue

I drew a template on paper.

IMG_2053.JPG

I cut out of the felt such blanks:

IMG_2055.JPG

I made a frill from the organza ribbon

IMG_2057.JPG

IMG_2058.JPG

I glued this frill to a large felt mug with hot glue.

IMG_2061.JPG

I pasted one more felt circle on top

IMG_2062.JPG

IMG_2063.JPG

Then I decorated the workpiece for the crown with rhinestones and beads (and hot glue).

IMG_2064.JPG

IMG_2066.JPG

IMG_2067.JPG

I glued the corona together

IMG_2068.JPG

IMG_2069.JPG

IMG_2071.JPG

Next, I glued the crown to the base

IMG_2073.JPG

I glued the elastic band from below and closed it with a felt circle. The length of the gum should be equal to the volume of the head.

IMG_2075.JPG

IMG_2076.JPG

I hope my master class was clear to you! :)

IMG_2103.JPG

IMG_2094.JPG

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow. They look so pretty and cute :) :) Thanks for sharing this. I also love DIY's. And this will really help me in case I will be needing to make one of these one day.. :) :)

Thank you! I am very glad that my article will be useful! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kewie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66