My First Digital Painting

in #art8 years ago

This is back in early 2015, when I just started painting. This is done using ArtRage with a standard Wacom tablet.


Title: State-machine


Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

I can't make out what the word is on the assault rifle.

#copyright lol (i didn't draw that ak47 myself)

Fancy - looks like a water color, kinda sorta. :)

ArtRage is really awesome for digital painting, I think for about 80 bucks, you can get both software and drawing tablet.. totally replacing watercolor / acrylic painting etc.. I'm not a painter so I'm kinda favoring convenience over the real thing. I don't have to clean up brushes and stuff digitally :)

But clean up is half the fun nes pas? lol A very convenient way to do art on the fly for sure. I'm glad technology hasn't completely taken away the arts and desire to be creative...it's just different than before and different is good too.

Pretty fancy doodling ya got there.

Thanks @thornybastard, yup you got that right, it's more of a doodle than painting.. Still learning :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.42 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Those Wacom tablets look really cool!
I want all the toys! LOL
And I love the art borders/colors - and the message. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35