Leopard on the Loose.. part three..

in #art6 years ago

Hopefully the finale. !

image

Close Up .Acrylic on A1.

A preliminary drawing is usually essential to achieve a desired a picture efficiently.
I didn't follow that instrution in this painting.
I'm enjoying the process of working through all the points.. almost as if I were sculpting. Working this way, I'm discovering that there is no right or wrong way, only process (and I'm not talking polony) Acrylic is a very forgiving medium and it's ideal for beginners.
image

Here's the painting so far...

image

From here , I want to work on finer details.
Thanks for coming along with me on my little journey. If I decide to to add in a few more branches or a cub or two, I'll upload some more shots.

image

Sort:  

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

"free" deal thanks.

Looking good! Id like to see it after it's done, sure it'll be great.

Thanks for checking it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61