Showcasing: Sarah Bliss Rasul - Fine ArtiststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I proudly own the following original pieces of art produced by fine artist Sarah Bliss Rasul.

I first stumbled across Sarah and her work almost 8 years ago and I have followed her progress ever since. Sarah is indeed a fine artist. I cannot liken her works to anyone else in her field. For me, they are not only beautiful, but thought provoking.

I was immediately moved by this piece fom the moment I saw it.

sarah 2.jpg

"Angel"

angel.jpg

"Ascension"
Sarah ascension.jpg

"Earthbound"

sara earthbound.jpg

In her own words, Sarah states:

"As you step into the edge of my perception, release your preconceived notions of the art world and the artists that reside in it at the door. My creative endeavors are not born merely to translate my thoughts and feelings about the natural world around me. These visual statements are crafted to engage evocative expression; a fluid conversation between the viewer and myself. They do not offer tidy dialogue, have conclusions, nor does it exist to provide solid answers to questions about humanity. Instead, my artwork takes you down a path of twists and turns, throwing out established stylistic norms of design and process. My approach to creating art is to simply widen the boundaries of perception to mysteries of humanity."

I love this statement. It prepares you for an intriguing journey.

Hopefully we'll see more of Sarah's business Rasul Ink here on Steemit in the near future.

See more of Sarah's work on her Instagram page: https://www.instagram.com/rasul_ink/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54