You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beggar Towns: The Real Legacy of the Bolivarian Revolution (Pencil drawing)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I've seen that man and others. I would like to know more about their past experiences, their lives and how the think. What happened to them?

This is a very good drawing, professor Lezama. The lost invisible man, I would call it. It shows what really happens out there. He's motionless while everything else is moving. I see it. I feel it. And I am guilty for that too. Can't do anything but look and keep walking. But I'm just one of thousands trying to survive.

People walk around him as if he is not there. Life continues. Small city keeps moving. "Not my problem".

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you for this amazing comment.
Coming from an artist like yourself it is a big compliment. I appreciate your sensibility and thoughtfulness.
I am losing faith in the possibility of our people changing for the better in the near future.

I've already lost faith in it. But let's keep making art. It help us to find ourselves and others. Maybe it can bring faith back again.

Art can express what it can't be said. And I know there's a lot to say about this issue and it hurts. This pice of art helps to illustrate your true words.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43