Why Drawing Everyday is IMPORTANT in making Art

in #art7 years ago

FB_IMG_1513048673391.jpg

Why Drawing Everyday is IMPORTANT in Art making?


When i started studying Fine Arts major in Painting, we started with dry media art making. That means we started off by making artworks basically plain drawing using dry mediums (pencils in particular).

FB_IMG_1513048684768.jpg

At first, it was very difficult for me to draw since i have no background in drawing when i was young. But it didn't break my desire to move forward and learn more. It fuelled my will instead.

FB_IMG_1513048665275.jpg

By the time that the class started painting I am not good at all. I still suck at drawing and one of the most important thing in painting is drawing. Drawing will be the skeleton of each painting. It will serve as the biggest foundation of your artwork. If a drawing sucks, everything follows.

FB_IMG_1513048690381.jpg

So what did I do? I draw everyday. Yes. Every single day. A drawing each day would really make a big difference. i bought a simple sketchpad and started drawing. Sometimes i skip a day and some days i make two drawings. I draw when i got nothing to do. A drawing each day wont hurt :)

FB_IMG_1513048722913.jpg

By then i gathered so many drawings (i lost most of them because i suck on keeping things). But then again i believed i have improved my drawing skill just by drawing everyday. The moment i noticed that im getting got at drawing, I started drawing body figures more often. I got fascinated with body structures.

FB_IMG_1513048719614.jpg

Until now i still draw a lot and most of the time it is figure drawing. And now i have already graduated from my course Bachelor of Fine Arts major in Painting then I am very willing to help artist who struggled like i did. I believe that this social media is a great avenue for that matter.

FB_IMG_1513048716522.jpg

I can say that i would be making artworks until the day i can't move my body. And if it inspires people to do more than i'd be happy to call myself a successful artist. As of the moment I'm in the process of mastering what I'm good at and at the same time sharing what i do best.

FB_IMG_1513048713600.jpg

Everyone of us is blessed in so many different ways. And i believe that blessings are meant to be shared because our own blessings are just shared to us. By doing simple things we can make a big difference. Practicing art changed my perspective in life in a positive way and i see that as a blessing.

FB_IMG_1513048653002.jpg

Thats all for todays guys :)
i hope i made a difference today.
Drawing is not just important in art making but also in life :)

Sort:  

I used to draw a lot as a kid, but once computers, video games and the internet entered the picture, my drawing abilities have taken a back seat.

Btw, these sketches remind me of the Da Vinci anatomical drawings. Amazing work.

i myself do have that kind of problem as well. but i always remind myself of what i should do. thanks man :) i appreciate it.

truly an automatic reminder of Master Da Vinci, bravo! same happened to me @techwizardry i've lost my edge and it feels awful :(

I need to be doing art more often. With work, just so hard to manage time, only so much a brain can do in a day. Love your pencil sketches :)

thanks man :)

wow... those are some good advice. most of the time when i sketch a face i just can't get it right. the face doesn't look like the real one. i guess my measuring skill is not so good. i see a picture in my phone and try to draw that but the face gets bigger or eyes don't match or the lip is too short, this kind of problems happens. your sketches are really great. can you make a post about measuring? i think that would help a lot.

will surely do and will notify you once it is posted :) thanks for appreciating my work. lets draw everyday 😉

Man oh man! You have such a talent for drawing. I love this style of drawing. I have tried so much to draw like this, but I just cannot for the life of me draw like this. Keep up the good work. And yes doing the same thing over and over will make you very good at it! I bake bread almost everyday, so I can bake nice bread because of the daily training. Keep up the good work!

thank you so much! makes me wanna taste those breads haha. keep up the good work as well :)

Maybe one day we walk into each other, or if I have the opportunity to open my bakery, you will walk in!

thanks :)

thank you so much :)

nice artwork! I am not good in art.

everyone is good in some particular aspects :) thanks man

Great pictures!! So many details,light and shadow! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your work! I agree! It is very important to develop the skills to draw, dance,sing,play instruments continuously to develop. Your example is very inspiring!

it makes me really happy when i inspire people. will have more works posted sooner or later. thank you so much :)

life drawing seems to be such a great art skill that translates so well to other forms of drawing.... great work here, this is really some awesome stuff

thank you so much :) it makes me wanna post some more.

def post some more... art like this is super inspiring because it takes a lot of technical skill to pull it off right... being an artist i know the journey to mastery never ends... but your def deep down that road my friend

will work hard on it :) thanks again

Thanks for your advice,ur really talented
U have that spark
Regards
@Crafter

im glad it helped you :) lets draw everyday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29