😱Something Came Up Yesterday! 😱

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180213_122956.JPG

HEART EXHIBIT

I remembered that I was invited by a friend named Mr.Perry Lequigan to have a group exhibition but due to uncontrolled circumstances I was not able to make a single artwork.

Yesterday February 12,2018, Mr.Perry messaged me if I could help them with something. This friend of mine dont ask favors to me, ever and he has done too much to help me on my art practice. He messaged me if I could help him with the exhibit preparation. The exhibit needs a certain amount of cash to make panel boards and other necessarry things.

I remembered i proposed a project here in steemit which is the art workshops. That particular art workshop project just needs P7,500 pesos but I and the group who helped me for this project gathered P20,000 pesos, that was more than enough.

I then messaged @deveerei to ask if I could spare some amount for that particular exhibit to help my co-artist. He said "I think that's okay Kin". So I then rushed to Mr.Perry's work place so I could hand over the amount I pledged. I pledged P2,500 pesos for them. I myself witnessed the result of that pledge I have made.

It is quite messy preparing those panel boards it took some time to build it since it is quite huge for every artist to use.

And here are some of my artists friend painting upstairs. They dont seem to be disturbed by the place they are painting. Comfortable of not they are still painting, a true artist indeed.


The exhibition runs from Feb.13-28,2018 and Im inviting all those Davao based steemians to please do drop by at Park In Radison Sm Lanang to witness such wonderful exhibition of artworks.

And Perry said that he will include the group as the ones who donated for the exhibit. He made a tarpaulin for the said event.


Thats it for today and I hope you guys visit the said art exhibit.

It makes me happy helping co-artists to have such wonderful exhibit experience.


Thanks to and please support
@steemph
@steemph.davao
@artguildph
@bestproject
@deveerei
@dandalion


Draw Share Inspire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69