How I ended up at Disegno (pt 3 of Artists of Disegno)

in #art7 years ago

You know how in the nineties and early 2000s how dangerous chatrooms were? And how we were warned of everything?

Well, my mother didn’t give a flying fuck and invited a strange woman and her son over for a play date with me..

Flash forward to 2016, I’ve just failed my first attempt at college and I had no plans to do anything more. Natalie (the strange woman from 1998) called me up one morning and asked me to help her out with her art studio. Then she continued on and said she’d pay me for everything I do, plus commission!

So, I turned my life around and started making tags for all the art and uploading on the website.

F07496ED-3CB5-47EC-9C1D-EA2193BB733E.jpeg

I even went to my first event not even a month later!

I’m guessing I got my job because I’m a lucky little girl. I didn’t even want a job before I was offered this. And now I’m going on two years of being the only other employee there!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Good job! Thanks to @johnroomusic you have planted 0.01 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14509.24. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63