Art - Curiosity killed the cat

in #art7 years ago

Late post! Worked off and on with this doodle. It was initially just a quick sketch for a canvas painting but I didnt have white paint so I decided to refine this sketch and paint it! And Im glad I did! I dont normally like my works but this one Im so happy with!! Its name is 'Curiosity killed the cat, but satisfaction revived it.' Done in watercolors and lined in colored pencils.


Sort:  

Wow. You are good. This must have taken a whole lot of time for you to accomplish.

I gave up on drawing because of the time consuming effect it brings. Well done sir

amazing art! keep going!

Wonderful work. I enjoyed viewing you piece. You have talent and you should always take pride in it. I can't wait to viewed more. Thank you for sharing. Upvoted and followed.

OMG I loved it! I really liked how you did the hair lineart, When I try to do that I tend to run out of patience, haha

Amazing! Love the colors used.

-BB

I love how the concentric circles on her skin echo what happens when you stop a stone in water. It's so lovely with just a touch of weird

As an​ artist, ​I know what you mean when you say you don't often like your creations. I go through the same thing. But like they say you are your worst critic.

and it is the best feeling when you create something that you like. Love this also

The gradient in the hair is amazing, and i love your line work. Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64