Skateboarder [video-doodle]

in #art7 years ago

Since there are some questions about my drawing process in Illustrator I want to give a little sneak peek into it:

You should know that I have a tablet and I use pressure sensitive brush in Illustrator (usual paintbrush tool). And my favorite feature there is "draw over line" — when you basically "sculpt" the existing line into the new shape. Ok, I know that it's wrong and this is kinda bad habit for an artist (at least I've been told so), but this is fun :) Everything changes bit by bit and you never really know how result will looks like and this is exiting. Also I use Ctrl+ Z (undo) A LOT.

When I need to draw something more serious and to in time I draw a sketch first and than "ink it" on another layer. This is a bit more proper way, but a bit more boring too :)

Let me know if you want to see more or have more questions :)


Follow me if you want some doodles in your life :)
@keepdoodling

Sort:  

You make it look so easy :)

Oh, thank you. Not so easy on my side :) Also I'm following you for like a couple days - your drawings are super fun :)

You have an awesome style :D
A new fan!

Hehe, thank you! Wecome! :)

PS: Your dragon series is awesome :)

Aww, thank you :D
Your animal drawings are cute to a new level!! (The surprise doodle especially)

awesome. Just out of curiosity, do you get a youtube view for steemit views on this platform?

I'm not sure, but I think views counts :) I think this video got like 4 views from steemit viewers yesterday :) I'll try to test it next time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by keepdoodling from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54