Playing in a post-apocalyptic game on steemit [with my doodles]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This week I was playing in @papa-pepper's interactive fiction post-apocalyptic game. And I'm trying to doodle every move I make in this game :) BTW - you should totally join in the next season.

So the first step - I joined the game ready for action:

I found the car with some weapon inside it and got the rifle!

Hell, yeah!

In the abandoned building I checked out the dresser to find some super useful things.

Turns out there were some water purification tablets hidden in the dresser and no monster under the bed to kill me :)

I go away from the that building. But wait.. in the dark alley someone approaching me! Who can it be? What should I do?

It was turning point. I said hi instead of attacking stranger and got an option to form a team with another adventurer!

After seeing super cool name I invented for this team brave and beautiful @knittybynature joined me. First thing we do as a team - eating all the purpe berries we can find in the woods :)

Suddenly we hear a massive shooting behind us and quickly moving away. But wait, another challenge - now we need to cross the canyon somehow. We have some option there - jump, grab the vine in Tarzan style to get to the other side or use the log to cross it.
I was for the log option, it seemed safe. @knittybynature wanted to grab the vine, but in the end we picked crossing on a log.

I think you should go first.

She said.

I could watch if anyone is coming with my pistol in hand while you are crossing the canyon and then you could do the same for me with your rifle.

So we did that:

But..

The first person across the log made it safely, but weakened the log in doing so. The second on across broke the log and fell to a horrible death. This means that many teams just lost half their team, and the first ones across are solo once again. What a short friendship...
(c) @papa-pepper

So I was like:

To be continued...

Sort:  

man .. this is EPIC doodling buddy. really really love it. all the upvote in the world, resteem & already stalking you

Hehe. Thanks a lot! :)

Cool story bro!

What software/art site do you use to doodle on? Do you use a electronic pen type thing?

Yep, I use wacom tablet and I draw in Adobe Illustrator :)

It is really good, sorry should have put that first! Looking into Wacom tablets...

Thanks! :) Mine is actually really old (Wacom Intuos2 6x8 ), but I'm really happy with it :)

The doodles are so cute! You have talent for doodling. You should patent that doodle character. Upvoted

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. I have posted my first tiger picture today with a story about my encounter with that tiger. Your comments will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

Thank you! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by keepdoodling from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Cool stuff! Hope you can play for a long time after seeing these!

I hope so too :) Thanks!

ermahhgaadddd.. Too cuuuuteeee. How to be you?? :D

No idea :)) Thanks!

Ohhh my god. I really adore your doodles!

Haha, glad you liked it! )

You are so amazingly talented, impressed 👌

These are delightful and one of my favorite parts of this game (second only to surviving each day).

Oh, thanks! Glad you like them so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43