Geometry dudes [my doodles]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)


One of the projects I'm currently working on is a school charts (well, maybe preschool, I'm not sure). It's like a funny iconography explaining shapes or colors or animals and etc.

Usually chart looks like this (not mine):

(pic from guruparents)

Turns out there are a lot of tiny technicalities when you draw for the kids, espessially when this includes teaching.

For example, I made these dudes for the "Shapes" chart (there will be a dosen of colored dudes like these in my chart :) )

Turns out that they looks a bit crooked, but for the teaching purposes circle's shape should be perfect to avoid confusion for the kids. Also, as I understand until kids start to learn about different kind of triangels it's better to use isosceles triangles only (am I using this word right?) so picture can't be skewed in any way on a chart.

Another problem was with a font, because it's better to use the font childrens are used to already. They even send me a picture of their alphabet book. I spend some time and found the font that looks pretty much the same (peculiar "q" and everything):

It's called "School Report" if anyone is interested.

Funny thing - sometimes the same shape can be rhombus and sometimes a diamond :) And that's depends on a kids age.

I'm happy to work on this kind of projects - it's fun and you learn something new every time :)

Sort:  

first to upvote! nice shapes for kids

Thanks! Here is the star for you :) star.png

I really dig your style :)

A little advice: at the current conversion rates, it's not recommended to select 100% power up on your posts.
You will make more, when you go for 50/50 and later trade your sbd for steem at the internal market.

Oh, thanks for advice - I'm new at this! And for the tip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67