More Art Pieces

in #art8 years ago

                                                       INK ART

I soon gave pencil and paint a break and explored a new medium. My experiment with pen/ink began when I was doodling in math class and I really liked the intensity and texture the dark ink possessed in contrast to the white paper background. #art


Here was my doodle


Soon I began doing many more ink pieces~

                                                               

                                                               

                                                                

                                                               



I then began trying new patterns and doing a bit more detail:                                                  

You can take a bear out the forest but you can't take the forest out the bear. I liked how this one came out. It was fun to do. It took a while with the detail but was enjoyable.



This is a peacock and it was relatively simple to do. I wanted to add color but I was unsure. I was not comfortable using color ink just yet so I did not add it. 



This is a Mandala piece. 



 My inspiration for this piece was actually a curtain design.                                   



I finally got around to playing with color ink:

I realized the colors I used were a little too dark and dreary for a flower. Still was an alright start.



      

I love dreamcatchers so I did this piece recently.




I did this one very recently. I was going for an eyecatching look.          



I hope you enjoyed my art pieces. Art is one of the most relaxing hobbies of mine. I am by no means an expert but I think there lies an artist in everyone, no matter what medium you choose to express that through. 



Love and rockets

~Kazumi                             

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48