Woman With The Red Hair (Original Painting By KaylinArt)

in #art7 years ago

Remember the drawing I did of her? Now it's time for her to be re purposed. She was a drawing, That's it.
But I can turn her into.

  1. A coloring page
  2. A Shirt, Mug, Candle, Hoodie Design, Etc. And sell her on Amazon.

Heres the Drawing

I posted her on Steemit

Coloring Page First

Basically, I just trace the drawing,

Creating nice smooth, vivid lines.
That way the colorist can easily color her. I'm not too happy with how this one turned out, But the other ones I did look much better!

Screenshot 2017-08-20 00.07.31.png

Shirt!

The Shirt Design is complete!
Screenshot 2017-08-20 01.22.18.png

What Do you Do To Save Time?

Growing up I was always told that If I ever wanted to be an artist, I'd have to be whiling to make pennies. While I'm passionate enough that I'd do it for pennies gladly, I feel that these days the starving artist is dead, Because there are so many things you can do with your one drawing or piece of art! Later down the road I could even sell "Commercial" rights to my art to other graphic designers for their needs.

So if you are an artist, Don't give up! Try to re purpose your art as shown in this post. It makes a HUGE difference

Doesn't it take time to redraw everything?

Yes!! I Left the corner of the screen shot, With the time there on purpose, So you can see how long it takes me to get to each step.
If you draw, You may notice that sometimes doing the sketching and getting the proportions right is one of the most time consuming things.
With this I can skip that part and create more stuff with less effort, I even have ideas on how I could stretch this art even further, But I'm not going to do that right now.

One drawing becomes a Coloring page, A Shirt design, An In depth Steemit post,
One drawing becomes at least 24 other products with the company that I go through that prints my Merchandise.

Often as Artists, We draw something that may not appeal to our target market, As A result we are stuck drawing something else, Again and again. Over and over. While it's good practice, We don't get much "efficiency" And it can be hard to get the business we need to survive. This helps eliminate the problem, Maybe as a coloring page this anime girl isn't in demand, But Maybe as a hat, or Scarf she is. You never know.

Note: All Artwork contained in my posts is made and owned by me! All Rights Reserved!

I'm planning on posting for each one of these girls I did, So you can see the process :)

Girls2.png

U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I realised my mouth was opened through out the time i was reading and admiring your work.

Wow! You are just awesome in art works. Nice work as always. I say you are super talented and gifted.

Thank you so much! You are so kind hehehe :)

You must have watched anime growing up? There are a few series that I enjoyed, it's easy to become addicted... One suggestion, make her with a steemit shirt!

LOVE that idea! I have some Steemit drawings I plan to convert to shirts :) I didn't think of that one hehe :)

Do I get a 'cut' of the thousands of dollars that you will be receiving from the idea? A few percent would be ok...lol. I'm just kidding, you have solid artistic skills. One of my good friends is an illustrator.

Very nice and bright colors

Wow...amazing painting...very...very...amazing..great skill... @kalinart

I wish I had a hand for drawing. Alas, that is not amung the gifts that I was given.

This is very well done! I appreciate you sharing some of your process and the different applications you can see your art taking!

Thank you for sharing your skill!

That was a great post, I will be waiting to see the other posts on how you drew them. Thanks for sharing.

I guess there will be no "guy with orange skin" post ;)

Keep it up the good work 😀

Ok, that's super cool!

Well, you are very creative, to soften the painting, you can use smudge tool.
You can see the example in my painting some time ago.

Thank you! I'll have to do that.

You'r welcome,,,, If you allow, i will try to color some of your paintings... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66