Why I Just Spent 300.00 In Gel Pens

in #art8 years ago

What the gel pen! WHO NEEDS 300 IN GEL PENS!
I have this online store, I also sell on a couple other websites, I mostly sell coloring books, But I also sell gel pens. Lately my gel pen sales have skyrocketed.
Thank you Morguefile for the pretty woman picture, The gel pen pictures are my own.


Probably due to the back to school sales.
Its crazy, I even raised my prices, and people keep buying. Although the there is one problem with the gel pens that I purchase..

They aren't on sale all the time

Of Course I had to build an awesome Gel pen Fort.

The regular price is 15.00 for each 48 pack, Which is hard to make money reselling, But they have sales on those pens lowering the price as low as 14.99 for two packs. So I buy them like crazy when the sale is on, Then I sit and resell them at a profit, And they do well..
This time I went a bit crazy, Because the orders are coming in so fast and I can't keep up.

I sell them on a website called Mercari & Listia.

I usually sell each pack that I pay 7.49 each for, For a total of 12-15 with free shipping!
People love my prices. They could "cut out the middle woman" by buying direct from Amazon, but most people don't price shop like I do! So I get to enjoy the profits.

300/14.99 =20, Which each one has 2 packs. So I got 40 packs of "48" gel pens for 300.00

48 gel pens per pack X 40 packs = 1,920 gel pens total.

Does anyone want to color with me?

Sort:  

I like your huslte

Thank you hehe

My daughter draws and she spent the same amount at Micheals.... I don't understand it.

Holy cow! I buy them to resell them. So I do get my money back +More later

Great find for you! :)

Hehe yes :)

Hi! @kaylinart
It is a very thing to ensure the storage location.

Yes!I have a good one, JUst as long as I don't buy thousands of them.

Hahaha! :) Kaylin! Thanks for good mood! :) Your "Gel pen Fort" is pretty awesome!

You are a true artist! ;)

Thank you bahahaha!! I'm glad hehee.

Congrats on the deal, you may want to see if the wholesale price beats the occasional sale price.

Thank you :) I was thinking about contacting the company who makes these pens to see if they can give me a larger discount

uncrap your life???
LOL

Looks like you're having entirely too much fun with the merchandise ;-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43