Thank You Steemit For Your Donation!

in #art7 years ago

rabbit-2409186_960_720.jpg
You may of saw my post last night, I accidentally submitted 2 posts instead of 1. So today I decided to make a donation to the Rabbit House Society In Steemits Name (In the honor box) to help support all the neglected bunnies out there.

Why?

I picked Rabbit House Society, Because people have a serious misunderstanding about rabbits as pets. They are often neglected and let "go". When people cannot care for them anymore.
Screenshot 2017-08-24 14.04.02.pngThey also had a cool matching thing up right now that I decided to take advantage of! So the donation I did was doubled :)

Screenshot 2017-08-24 14.05.56.png

I also have two rabbits myself!
Many people don't understand bunnies, They are like dogs and cats, They all have their own unique personality. Rabbits can learn tricks! They can even be litter boxed trained! Rabbis are a lot like cats and dogs combined. They are really fun animals.

This is

Diglett

17953006_1495916100420047_8073333866286685226_n.jpg
And

Mushroom

13692750_1215940338417626_1171894802485097502_n.jpg

They are both lion heads! Which have become one of my favorite rabbit breeds!

Thank you Steemit! For helping out all the cute bunnies out there!

13887137_1227065587305101_8633683109741016008_n.jpg

Sort:  

AWWWW!!!! this was the perfect charity to donate to... Did you know I also adopted my bunny from a rabbit rescue! :) LOVE THIS!! YES!

and Mushroom is an amazing bunny name btw... :)

What you did?? Thats so cool! Hehe :) I'm so glad you did, Poor buns don't always have a home! Sometimes I wonder if I should foster more of them hehe.
Thank you .

Awww you should totally foster!

I try and adopt all the pets I've ever had. Everyone needs a second chance ❤❤❤

Even the bun buns!

When I heard rabbit, I remember Ms. Judy Hops of zootopia, the first rabbit officer asigned in the heart of the city. Presinct 1. Seriously, I love rabbits. In fact , i have one white rabbit back in our farm land. Until now she's freely roaming around and know to back home when dusk.

Great story and very thoughtful of you to donate for the bunnies. Your little ones are so cute and huggable. I was thinking about getting a bunny. Have you had any other types of bunnies? What type would you recommend? As far as best natured.

@kaylinart, I am glad that you found a charitable cause that was dear to you. It shows that you took the extra step to connect with your giving.

It is always nice when we can give out of freedom, instead of feeling forced to give. Thanks for sharing the rest of the story!

Can we start a donation drive to have Lin PLEASE UPDATE YOUR NVIDIA GRAPHIC DRIVERS PLEASEEEEEEEE jk I love those buns soooo much they are photogenic 100% of the time omg you should start a poll of people are #teamdiglett or #teammushroom LOL

Really?? Funniest Comment Ever!! Hahhaah OMFG I should!! ahhaha I wonder Which bun would win!

Who doesn't love rabbits! Mushroom is a cutie...

Aww thank you!! hehe

Diglett seams to know that he wants!!! He is no "idiot" for sure :D
So rabbits take the good parts of the personalities from dogs and cats which animal take the bad parts?

Right ! Hehehe I meant that rabbits are like cats because they are smaller, Can be potty trained, But they also have the kind and sensitive nature more of a dog. They also can't climb like cats can

Nice I like cats and dogs never had a rabbit i might give a try :)

WOw! YOu should :) They are a little more difficult so do your research! But a rabbit is a really fun pet.

That is very good of you. We also have bunnies. You are correct, people don't understand bunnies...

Right? it's sad! More people need to learn about bunnies before assuming so many things from them.

That is an awesome use of the funds! I was hoping Wally got more dinner rolls though. I have a friend with a French Lop and bunnies are cool too! Steem powered donations rule!

OMFG! I started laughing when I read that! I think he's had enough dinner rolls for a lifetime LOL Awe a French lop!? I love lops hehe.

No joke, that French Lop is like the size of an average dog. I didn't know bunnies got that big lol.

OMG Have you seen that Giant?? Some rabbits are huge!

Lmao!!

Is this Real? OMG, I've never seen a rabbit that BIG!!!lol

Oh wow. That is wild lol. I would cuddle that bunny.

wow, you are very generous

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62