Pencil Drawing An Eye! (Original Art By Kaylin)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

In this quick tutorial, I show you how to draw a realistic human eye! I've been missing spending hours everyday drawing, And I hope to do it more often.

Outline

Pupil Circle

More detail and line for the Eye brow

Shine Spots

Shade :)

U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

It is very nice tutorial. I tried it for myself and found it quite relaxing.
Here is how it come out for me.

oko.jpg

I am helping my son with school projects sometimes, so maybe it will be useful in some way.

I just realized that it looks better after upload than on paper LOL.

Aww it does ? Lol

Thank you for the tutorial.
You know how it is.
When you deconstruct a problem into smaller, easy to follow steps it is much easier to get wanted results.

WOW! You did a very good job :) Nice shading and I love your pupil :)

Beautiful work

very nice, artistic approach

Very cool. Do you know how to make one like this @michaellamden68 ?

Unfortunately not, it is an awesome piece of work!

It makes me wonder how they create that effect! I don't have very much experience with it :)

I know, it's certainly an "eye opener"

WOW Thats amazingly creative hehe.

Just awesome digital art!!

Dayum, this is amazing! I listened to this track:


when I saw this, fits pretty well, imo.

Beautiful never seen this before!

Why didn't you explain the shading process? This is no help at all lol. Reminds me of that image of how to draw an owl.

Step one: draw three circles

Step two: draw the fuckin owl

LMAO! Sorry I'll need to do that next time lOL

Please do. I haven't seen any criticism in any comments on this site (even if they are trying to be constructive)

I guess I'm not sure how things work round these parts yet...

The eye dose look good but still, in my opinion the only thing that matters is how you shaded it, I can google and or take a picture of my eye and to get the shapes. The shading is the hard part and I think you would benefit if you show that process.

OMG, after reading this post
my heart is telling to me one thing that u need to be a painter like this
This is amazing and i have no words to praise it even i must say that i really enjoyed
by the thanks for the post
well done my friend's of steemit

THank yoU :) heheh I want to paint more for sure.

Wow, you make it sound so easy. I'm pathetic when it comes to drawing but i'll definitely try this one out.

Aww I'm sorry! You just need practice :)

the shade part is what crushes me!

Aww man I need to go into more detail about that.

That's so cool! You won't believe this but, as I clicked and saw the final picture which appears as the thumbnail for the post, I was literally thinking it would be awesome if someone broke down the steps to drawing something like this and BOOM, there it is. Or is it "Whoop there it is"? Anyway, I really like this and although I have no artist ability, if I give it a try I'll make sure to post it.

Wow thank you :) heheh You should! Thats so weird that you thought of that and it came up ehhe.

@kaylinart
I always sucked at drawing eye and lips.
You just made one them easier.
Although I tried youtube, I find your tutorial a little better.
Thanks for sharing.

But can you show your drawing of lips sometime soon ?
That would be helpful to me.
Following for more drawings :)

So much talent! It's gorgeous!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55