Painting STEEMIT CAT!

in #art8 years ago

I drew this coloring page on Clip Studio Paint.
Now I'm editing it to make it nice and a clean for the colorist.
I didn't want to draw the background it. So I'm going to edit the detailed background in.

Removing the background!

I needed to convert to vector!
Why? look at the Raster version below! It looks like crap, Then compare it to the other verison, The vector version.

I've been working on my new Halloween coloring book! and I decided to color one of my pages, In timelapse.

This is Steemit Cat
I drew this coloring page using my Wacom Cintiq.
I then painted it on Clip Studio paint!

Want to color him? You can here!

Sort:  

A good created way to promote steemit. I like it.

Hehe thank you :) And It's on youtube so anyone can see it. When I make more gimp tutorials I hope to use Steemit logos etc. To help promote Steemit. Anyone who watches my tutorials on youtube will be forced to stare at Steemit logos constantly haha.

Did you notice that even though this post has 127 votes, it only has generated 8 views of the video! I wonder how many views of the video that works out to relative to views of the post. Unfortunately we don't get to see how many views a post gets. I think having this additional stat would be very helpful, especially for getting people to pay for post boosting.

Wow that is a great idea! I wish they had that too. I feel like many people vote without opening the article haha.

Yes, I think a ton of the voting happens without opening the articles. I wish that voting was either steeply discounted or not allowed at all if the article isn't voted upon. The way it is working now seems like people just jump on the bandwagon when they see something hot and vote it up regardless of the content itself.

Nice work, I love your stuff @kaylinart.

Thank you so much :)

Cute steem cat :)
nice post @kaylinart

Thank you :)

oh wow original right there.

Yes :) complete original!

heehee this cat is cool !

Thank you ehehe.

Nice drawing! -upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65