How To Get Your Creativity BacksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Sometimes it's easy to fall into the trap of a daily routine. Eventually, you may feel hollowed out, alone, and unable to pull yourself up. You may not have as many ideas as you once did. A spark of creativity can change everything. It can get you motivated again, And a good pathway.
Now how do you get that creative spark?

Try new things

The other day I was feeling pretty crappy. So I woke up earlier than normal And jumped on a random bus. I know, Weird. But for someone like me who never takes public transportation, this was a bizarre experience. I then got off a bus And went to Starbucks ( I rarely drink coffee). I then took the bus home. While it's an easy thing to do. It made me feel better overall; I was inspired. So do something new. Go for a hike, Go to a new store. Just do something different to mix things up.

Think

It's important to think. I know that sounds weird, But we are all so busy we never have time to analyze what we are doing, And we don't spend enough time just thinking about stuff. Write your ideas down. Allow yourself to ponder quite a bit. That will help you spark some new creative ideas.
photographer-1773331_960_720.jpg

Discipline Yourself

Most things in life require discipline.
Creativity is no different. Sit down and demand that created from yourself. Draw something bizarre. Draw a panda bear, With a pineapple on his head wearing Coffee cup shoes. Just do something weird. What ever pops into your head, Write it down.

How To Sabotage Creativity

Watching TV, Movies, Etc.

Avoid anything that allows you to sit mindlessly, Something that just sort of "Washes" over you. You can do something like puzzles, Or games that require your input.

Be A Child Again!

Take out those legos and play with them. Free your mind of all the rules and "adult" things that may be clouding up your brain.

I love the quote:
" A Genius is the recovery of childhood at will."
Children also don't care about what people think of them. They have this huge advantage because of it. They don't take things as seriously as adults do.
green-1738220_960_720.jpg
Imagine if you weren't afraid of the silly things. If you could just dance funny and genuinely not care what people think. If you could go to a restaurant and eat by yourself. And not care if people stare.

Wouldn't you enjoy life so much more?

What you fear is rarely going to happen, And even if it does, It's usually not as bad as you imagine it to be.

So do crazy things that are "out there." Your life will start to change.
rangoli-593790_960_720.jpg

Benefits of being Crazy!

You'll be a minority; You'll get unique opportunities that aren't given to many.
You'll have fewer people to compete against as a result. Which will help you move up the latter faster?

Make sure to reevaluate what you are doing.

You don't want to look foolish. So make sure to analyze what you are doing, And even ask advice from loved ones. I'm not saying it's a good thing to play in traffic, But getting out of your comfort zone can make all the difference.

Want Awesome Steemit Gear? Get this Cool shirt for 10.99

Thank you @elyaque for the awesome Badges!

Sort:  

Good post with great advice. So many benefits of being crazy...
I hate to be an echo chamber but Steemit was definitely a nice jolt in my life. Certainly feel like creating a lot more since I tuned in.

Thanks for the post :)

Thank you!
I Can totally relate, Steemit has changed my life too. I can't wait for it to become more popular and what we have in our account to grow.

"This place runs on positivity" - @maszblogs

I am with you. I hope to look back at the "original" community and reminisce someday (though I'm aware folks have been on for much longer than me)

Hahah Yes! I hope one day Steemit will dramatically change all our lives. It's crazy to think the price of Steem would just have to rise... It seems so likely with them constantly making changes.

Lovely post. Followed.

Thank you so much. Following you back :)

Very good, simple and effective advices. You're on my follow list :)

Thank you so much hehe.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40