How to Draw an Eye

in #art8 years ago


I've done an eye tutorial before, But I decided to make this one an outline with marker! The other one was shading with pencil. This type of eye is ideal for coloring books, Or comic books! Have fun!

  1. Draw a half circle
  1. Add the light going into the pupil!
  1. Add the top eye lid
  1. And the bottom.. Along with some simple details in the eye.
  1. Add the eyelid above
  1. And the inner ledge inside the eye
  1. Add the outline of the eyebrow
  1. Outline in marker, Add the eyelashes, Although if you are new you may want to do it in pencil first.
    Also some darkness in the pupil using the sharpie.

I sure hope this helped you draw an eye! Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks for this tutorial. It looks like if the eyebrow is growing in the wrong direction, though. Maybe you borrowed it from the other eye?

ahhaha What? I feel like it's going the right way! Am I missing something lol

Maybe it's different where I live, but I thought they grow from the nose to the outside.

I feel like the hair direction on her eye and my drawing is the same :)

Nevermind, I must be getting old. But just for comparison I mirrored your eyebrows in this example:
QUdNiqbf0a77.md.jpg
For me it looks more correct this way.

@shortcut
Your name says it all , I think it was different hands that draw left to right, then right to left 😜

It doesn't have to do with my name, but with the fact that I own a decent pair of eyebrows to compare :-p
Maybe I'm one of a kind, though.

What I am trying to say kaylinart does a shortcut,
Hence , your name came up
Get It

Ah ok, now I get it. Lol!

Lol thank you! I'm not sure I'm understanding what is being said here.

Must be the mirror
Woot

you have some nice drawing skills buddy. Keep sharing and keep sharing more @kaylinart

Thank you so much hehe.

Hope to see more tutorials!

You will heheh :)

I will be def. trying that out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55