How to Be Creative... Because ANYONE can be!

in #art8 years ago

Creativity isn’t a big deal after all. It’s similar to our breath. It’s simply an integral part of who we are. Lots of people don’t appreciate this. Those who say, “Oh, I’m not creative” are merely seeking an excuse and an escape route from the simple discipline that it requires, rather than telling themselves the truth. They make the very idea of creativity a big deal because then it simply because they don't want anything to be required of them.

Once more, creativity isn’t a big deal. It’s not an incident. It doesn’t quite become apparent as it is allowed. It comes out slowly and gradually.
Let's consider an approach conceptualized by Albert Einstein, who is by far the most creative and most accomplished thinker and inventor; this concept is referred to as "thought experiments." This procedure of thought experiments made it easier for him to vitalize his mind and thoughts to turn off his prevailing and practical thoughts and be let his creativity flow.

A thought experiment is merely allowing your thoughts and brain take flight and travel, something you almost never did. This will assist you dig into and experiment with your thinking skills. It will certainly release your mind and enable you to access thoughts and places you probably would have by no means considered.

Thought experiments are pretty simple, mind-based and without literally moving anywhere, they make it easier to travel around with your thoughts.

Here are other amazing ways to be creative

Come up with intense, compelling questions

Carefully consider great geniuses. Imagine that you are having an in depth conversation with a renowned person like Albert Einstein and give some thought to everything you might want to ask him and his possible answers.

Visualize a parallel world,

a parallel life or surviving in a completely different century. Attempt to think and picture exactly what this would be like, precisely how the world around you would look like, and how the people would look like or react to you.

Deep breathing and relaxation techniques

A deep breath is not going just to rejuvenate you, but it also calms as well as soothes your mind and helps you to rid yourself of all your thoughts. With a clear mind, you can roam and think deep and intense thoughts.

Creative imagination: Attempt visualizing everything

Anything you read, hear; attempt to visualize it.
Make an effort to research on the things that get your attention:
By looking to get more facts about things that appeal to your interest, it is going to be a thought-provoking process. With creative thinking, it is possible to think about how you can improvise on already existing things.

Be a voracious reader.

Studying boosts your mental ability and enables you to experience the world from a completely new perspective.
Any time you read a book, you leave behind your perspectives and experience the world from the perspectives that are shaped by the authors.

Seek out new experiences

Our minds are similar to a garden. Without appropriate attention, the weeds can take over. Nothing at all triggers the mind like learning something new.

To enhance your creativity learn a new skill. It could be anything you choose. You could learn a new language, learn about playing a musical instrument, Pick up photography or perhaps try out a new sport. Most of these exercises get your mind functioning over and above its regular patterns.

Thank you Unsplash and Morguefile for the photos
Except the last one Is my own drawing!

Sort:  

Creativity isn’t a big deal after all. It’s similar to our breath. It’s simply an integral part of who we are.
nice

you are still not answering why you feel justified to go and flag every post i ever made and then to spend the rest of the night instantly flagging anything elese i posted. all because on your post "is online dating good for scocity?" where i commeted "its sad and depressing imo" you then went to my page and flagged all my posts? why? how was your actions that made me start spamming you for answers not trolling? you took my rating down from 37 to 2. why was that ok in your eyes?

As a designer .... i approve this message

I"m glad Hehe :)

you are still not answering why you feel justified to go and flag every post i ever made and then to spend the rest of the night instantly flagging anything elese i posted. all because on your post "is online dating good for scocity?" where i commeted "its sad and depressing imo" you then went to my page and flagged all my posts? why? how was your actions that made me start spamming you for answers not trolling? you took my rating down from 37 to 2. why was that ok in your eyes?

you are still not answering why you feel justified to go and flag every post i ever made and then to spend the rest of the night instantly flagging anything elese i posted. all because on your post "is online dating good for scocity?" where i commeted "its sad and depressing imo" you then went to my page and flagged all my posts? why? how was your actions that made me start spamming you for answers not trolling? you took my rating down from 37 to 2. why was that ok in your eyes?

we should always have a vision.

you are still not answering why you feel justified to go and flag every post i ever made and then to spend the rest of the night instantly flagging anything elese i posted. all because on your post "is online dating good for scocity?" where i commeted "its sad and depressing imo" you then went to my page and flagged all my posts? why? how was your actions that made me start spamming you for answers not trolling? you took my rating down from 37 to 2. why was that ok in your eyes?

@kaylinart - agree on the reading part. So many items stem from one sentence someone else said that can change a point of view or give someone an idea.

Case and point, your question in the comments the other day has led me to share some stories from just after I left "the good job". Posted the first today: https://steemit.com/life/@scaredycatguide/my-time-as-a-fake-ausdusd-rockstar

So true! That is why I love taking notes, by "mind mapping"

mind mapping.....that sounds like a vision board on steroids!!!

Heheh yes!! I love doing that, That is how I connect my ideas into one piece.

you are still not answering why you feel justified to go and flag every post i ever made and then to spend the rest of the night instantly flagging anything elese i posted. all because on your post "is online dating good for scocity?" where i commeted "its sad and depressing imo" you then went to my page and flagged all my posts? why? how was your actions that made me start spamming you for answers not trolling? you took my rating down from 37 to 2. why was that ok in your eyes?

you are still not answering why you feel justified to go and flag every post i ever made and then to spend the rest of the night instantly flagging anything elese i posted. all because on your post "is online dating good for scocity?" where i commeted "its sad and depressing imo" you then went to my page and flagged all my posts? why? how was your actions that made me start spamming you for answers not trolling? you took my rating down from 37 to 2. why was that ok in your eyes?

Thank you @ kaylinart for an excellent read.

No problem! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

you are still not answering why you feel justified to go and flag every post i ever made and then to spend the rest of the night instantly flagging anything elese i posted. all because on your post "is online dating good for scocity?" where i commeted "its sad and depressing imo" you then went to my page and flagged all my posts? why? how was your actions that made me start spamming you for answers not trolling? you took my rating down from 37 to 2. why was that ok in your eyes?

Great suggestions on finding creativity, @kaylinart
While my creative outlet is more on the writing side, I wish I had paid more attention in art class looooong ago in high school. Is it silly to start small and begin with coloring books to get a sense of shape and color - or is that kind of childish? I don't want to spend a fortune on a hobby that's going to collect dust in my closet if I decide it's crap.

Hehehe art does pay off!
It's not childish. Start with coloring boooks, Mix your colored pencils together, Figure out what works best. practice blending, Add extra details to your coloring book pages, These things will help you improve your drawing :)

you are still not answering why you feel justified to go and flag every post i ever made and then to spend the rest of the night instantly flagging anything elese i posted. all because on your post "is online dating good for scocity?" where i commeted "its sad and depressing imo" you then went to my page and flagged all my posts? why? how was your actions that made me start spamming you for answers not trolling? you took my rating down from 37 to 2. why was that ok in your eyes?

Yes to thought experiments.

you are still not answering why you feel justified to go and flag every post i ever made and then to spend the rest of the night instantly flagging anything elese i posted. all because on your post "is online dating good for scocity?" where i commeted "its sad and depressing imo" you then went to my page and flagged all my posts? why? how was your actions that made me start spamming you for answers not trolling? you took my rating down from 37 to 2. why was that ok in your eyes?

Agree with you @kaylinart. I do think your writing is an art too, linguistic art then since we've all know that those thing like visualizing everything it can be done (with soul) then the thing you write it down. This might take it a period of time to get it all processed, right? Do you think creativeness has its own shapes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69