Hacking Zentangle

in #art8 years ago

Zentangle designs random, craziness! I decided to do a zen tangle coloring page to give you guys an idea on how to create your own!

Its super easy, Basically it's just basic designs. Hooked together to make it more complicated.
Here is mine...


The finished product!! See how complicated it looks? When it's a variety of simple lines, and shapes.
Start small and keep adding on,
I used pencil for a basic outline; Then used sharpie markers to finish the rest, Adding funny details and a variety of unusual shapes to color.
You can add flowers, skulls, stars, hearts, Whatever your heart desires. Then decorate the pages when you are done!

Be creative, Try different themes. Holiday themes or country themes, Whatever comes to your head!
This is an excellent way to be creative even if you have limited drawing skills.

I feel like anyone can draw zentangle, It requires minimal amounts of skills. It's also a fun way to doodle when you don't feel like coloring anything. Try it! I would love to see your results!

Sort:  

This is pretty cool, I used to doodle like this in my schooling days when I got bored of listening to the teachers. Thanks for the post it was cool. Keep up the good work!

Good hehe! Thank you for your comments :)

Cool, thing! Too bad I have absoluteky no understanding of how to use markers, it always comes out wrong. Pencils are not as striking under my hand though. :-/

Just practice!! Markers aren't mastered right away, It takes a while.

Yeah, I've guessed as much. Well, I'll have to put some time into it. If you want to see how I do things like that there is an entry in my blog. I have quite a few of them, but unfortunately the note book with those drawings is currently elsewhere.

freeyourmind also flagged you here . . . . if you can't get them to explain, you may want to report it on steemit-abuse

How do I report it? I posted about it on the chat. He is flagging me purely because he thinks I'm "greedy" with my up-votes. He didn't even read any of my content, Yet he flagged a bunch of it.

I can only wish to have the talent you have. Simply beautiful artwork, thanks for sharing and keep em coming!

Aww thank you! I will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51