David Bowie TimeLapse Drawing Pencil On Paper KAYLINART

in #art6 years ago


This is the drawing I did of David Bowie!
Pencil on paper
It took me about 2.5 hours


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is beautiful. And you did this with just a pencil?. It's almost unbelievable, had to watch the video to be sure.
You paid detailed attention to the shades, starting from his eyes down to make the perfect finish.
Good job @kaylinart👍
.
I have one request though, could you please draw me too?😉.

Thank you so much :) I should! Could you provide a photo :)

Yay!💃🏽, Yes please.

Here's one of my favourite photos.
IMG_20180107_011216.jpg
You can ignore the ugly background, if possible.
Thank You Very much 💖.

You are gorgeous :) I can't wait to draw you hehe :)

Thank you so much😄.

Corper Shun!!!

Lol. You are obviously from Naija. What's Poppin?

My dear, i dy oo.. How service dy go

This is incredible! I used to sculpt a lot in high school and Iv'e done a few water colors I was proud of, but drawing is something I could never get the hang of. You make it look so easy! (I'm sure it's not) but really, great work honoring such a legend of a man. Keep it up! :) I need to go watch Labyrinth now...

Really? You are lucky you can sculpt that's one thing I really struggled with ehehe.

I'm no master, but it definitely came a lot easier to me than some of the other arts. I sculpted one of those nurses from "silent hill" and placed second or third in the art show in high school. My uncle was a master though, he sculpted the cougar outside BYU stadium.

I love your pen technique, I think it's perfect I still do not handle the black pencil:(.... on the other hand I wanted to ask if.... uhhhh, I could make a portrait of you? lol

You can hehe :) I'm okay with that

That's great! I hope to do radiant that red hair hahaha

You probably hear this a lot, but your a FANTASTIC artist!! Great choice who doesn't love David Bowie.

Thank you so much!
Right? David Bowie is the best.

Excellent pencil drawing work @kaylinart.
Finally David Bowie's stay live on your white paper.
Omg....2.5 hours only????? woohoo......totally amazing & perfect creativity.
Go ahead kaylin.

Thank you! I've noticed as I practice I'm getting faster at drawing.

Yeah..Faster drawings given you faster growing.

Very nice my friend David would really like it

Thank you! I sure hope so :)

video again after long time
Welcome back @kaylinart

Right? Thank you! I need to make more videos.

Good luck

always you suprise me
Great drawing

Thank you <3

Incredible beautiful art.What a creative skill .I appreciate your drawing.Just awesome.keep it up

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59