Morning Sketches

in #art6 years ago

Drawing Hands
20160416_095105.jpg

Drawing hands and feet have never been easy for me. They really test me as an artist. I can draw a pretty decent portrait of someone then get to the hands and suddenly I start drawing like I am in the 5th grade again. Today I was super focused and that why they turned not half bad. but let me tell you, they usually turn out looking like a pair of squids. Not trying to beat myself up about it, however, I recognize that it is something I need to work on.

So my goal is for this Easter weekend I'm going to sketch 5 hands a day. So when I am done I will have 15 hand stretches. I will tell myself it doesn't matter if they are great or even terrible its just important I do them and get the practice.
Well 3 down and 12 to go.

Thanks for ready,
x0x0x0x0x
Kay Karey

Sort:  

You are a talented woman :). What is your secret?

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Hands and feet are hard for everyone, I guess. Despite what you say about your "5th grade" results, I think that you did a pretty good job. The top and the bottom hands in particular reminds me of Egon Schiele style: maybe not anatomically perfect but extremely expressive. I should force myself drawing hands and feet like you do! Good job!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17