Black and White Ink Illustration

in #art6 years ago

Hey Everyone,

Hows your Monday going? Mine... well lets just say where I am its not April 16th. It is the 96th of January. :p
Snow, Ice and freezing rain. Boohoo. But on the bright side I was able to art it up a bit and turn out a pretty nice black and white ink illustration.

I call it

"Rock, Paper, Scissors"


It is supposed to represent the transformation of our childhood idealizations into our mortality. Took about 4 hours. The hardest part was the hands for me. but I wanted to challenge myself .

Thanks for reading,
Kay Karey

20160416_094955.jpgimages.jpgimages.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

sure would greatly appreciate it if you took a minute to check my page out.

Congratulations @kay.karey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

this is awesome. would you be interested in doing some type of art trade?

maybe. Ive never done such a thing before. :)

i've done it with instagram followers before and it worked out. are you on discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65