Tinder for Art

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I came across an interesting App that might be fun for artists, collectors and distant art lovers, like me:)

Wydr is a Swiss startup, which is basically a Tinder for art. You swipe the artworks that you like to the right, and it adds up to your personal gallery. And you see the prices and can buy art right from the app.

For the artists it's also a great opportunity to promote their artworks to a wider audience.

Its slogan reads, “Art Galleries are for the 1%, wydr for the 99%."

I am still not convinced as it takes much more to appreciate an artwork than just looking at it for 2 sec at the iPhone screen... But it should be a good step to involve more people into the art market.

What do you think? Would you buy art this way?

Sort:  

I downloaded it and took a quick look around. I am not much of an art buyer but I really think it need more users before it gains any serious traction.

True! As with any app, actually - the more users it has, the more interesting to interact with it. But it also needs good quality artists to post their works there, otherwise it might end up as a mess ..

Totally. If I was a painter etc, I would totally post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66