Pearls of Wisdom

in #art7 years ago

As my first "official" (as in not my intro post) I thought I would share this digital painting/drawing I made inspired by the Divine Feminine. This image was first inspired when reading Proverbs In the bible and realizing that Wisdom is always referred to a "she".

In my experience our spiritual journey often ask that we humble ourselves before we can receive a breakthrough. Put another way the spiritual path asks that we first tell the truth about ourselves and our challenges before we can experience the transformation in our lives that we are seeking.

Humbling ourselves isn't about wallowing in self-judgement, guilt and shame, and it's also not about giving away all of our power. Humbling ourselves is about self-compassion and a recognition of where we are in our moments of need, and those moments when we feel disconnected from Source.

Often what this looks like for me is simply acknowledging "I thought I had it all figured out about ______, I didn't and now I'm having this emotional experience _____ and these tangible results_______. Dear God please help me to know your love and grace and gain the wisdom I need to heal my thinking and my heart so that divine miracles can happen through me"

Sending you love and light on your path,

Katie

Sort:  

nice post! i upvoted you!

for all steemians on this post......... follow me and i follow you bros! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66