The Sun ChariotsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Today I was on a small family-trip to the National Museum in Copenhagen, and as always I went to see the Sun Chariot - a beautiful artwork that has probably been used for worship.

It is between 3000 and 3500 years old and nobody really know how it was used and which God it refers to. There are many ancient cultures that believed the sun to be carried on a chariot, but maybe it is a predecessor to the chariot of Sol of who I made a drawing some month ago. You can see it here.

If you want to know more about the Sun Chariot you can read about it on Wikipedia.


Sort:  

Very nice artifact., I love museums!

Up voted and now following!

I also follow you now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63