The countryside - Indian inksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I will have to go home tomorrow for some medical investigations - so maybe this is what I get of summer in the countryside this summer. It would have been easier and less painful to just stay, but it's easy to be wise in hindsight. I will maybe go here in the autumn instead. Worst thing is that I will miss my family. But hey-ho - today I made some indian ink drawings.


Chinese ink, Chinese Kolinski brushes, and some plain paper

As Katharsisdrill (my pseudonym and alterego) I mostly do digital art. But I brought both watercolours and ink to relax with some good old analogue painting, and it really is fun and liberation to work with something that follow its own not-calculated ways.


ink in water

I really had no plan (as usual). The drawings showed up by themself and then I just finished them. The names was also just whatever fell into my mind (as usual) - some of them more obvious than others.


A staged image of me painting

And here are today's drawings. They are all rather small - about 7 -10 cm in height:


Vanilla


What was under the bed


Cthulhu Shrimp


Star gazer


Rok


Candle


When Which


Faust

Sort:  

amazing!

What he said. Analog works very well for you

I have used so many years on analogue and still fell more comfortable with it even though it has no ctrl-Z and behaves unpredictable - the unpredictability is (or was) very much a part of my way of working - a slow approach with a lot of watching - or a fast way with breaks - and then like this: fast paperwork throwing the sheet over the head an on to the next. Then selection much later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91