Pär Svensson. The Swedish superhero.

in #art7 years ago

The first drawing in a long time - I have called it:
Pär Svensson. The Swedish superhero.


This guy needs an Aquavit before he goes out in the cold and dark Stockholm and kicks some ass.

Sort:  

I love his expression!

The whole drawing was unplanned and improvised, so the expression was a surprise to me. But when I saw it I just knew that this was a Swedish man. No person in the world can take more abuse than a Swedish man, but when he cracks... you better stay clear :)

How stern and menacing he seems! Looks more like a supervillain -- or perhaps a really really grumpy mentor figure to the superhero lol

PS
Where is your footer image from? It's original, I'm almost certain, but what does it depict? Looks like something Indiana Jones might encounter on Skull Island.

Swedes are just different :)

The katharsisdrill icon was just put together rather random, just like the name. The original was a Mesoamerican gold mask and a drill. You can see it here: https://bandcamp.com/katharsisdrill . Later I made a new version with Viking beard.

Hehehehhe. The name actually made sense to me honestly; a catharsis drill could be like scream therapy or mercilessly hammering a heavy bag in the gym or some other planned activity for the forceful release of suppressed passions.

🤷

Drawing again! Feeling better?

Yes, trying to get it together :)

The Swedish superhero.

Pardon my ignorance. Are there some actual Swedish superheroes that are famous in your country?

Superheroes are mainly an American phenomenon and in Scandinavia they are mostly used in caricatures. The most important Swedish comic hero is Felix and I guess he is as far from a superhero as you can imagine. But as you can see The Phantom plays a part in the stories.

Felix is the little guy with glasses.

Great drawing, I like how you did a picture in the background it must be difficult to do picture in picture. Have you used charcoal for your drawing?

No it is all digital actually

You nailed the look of "indignation." I have not seen too many pencils from you. Great work. I really love all the hatching/texture in the hair. Great execution as it looks fuzzy and fluffy.

Old man tired after works from factory?

Wow. Very beautiful art. You are really a great artist sir. Nice Sir.

wow i think you will enjoy it @katharsisdrill

excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54